I can’t take back the words I never said.

I love you. I still do. But now you are happy, I’ve never seen you this happy before, when you were with me. I guess I was the one who made the wrong decisions, yes, maybe you are the reason why we’re in this situation but it was me who closed the doors.

I never felt this before, that tingling sensation it was all over my body, I got jealous. I am really jealous. What I want right now is everything that she’s got and that was you. You are her everything, just like how you treated me before, that I was your everything.

I should’ve said it. My feelings towards you, they never left, whatever I’ve told and showed you were all lies, because the truth is, it was always you. It is really hard to take back those words that never been spoken of.

Did you forget everything about me? Did you not miss me? Did she already replaced every memory of me? I really regret being self-conceited. Not just that, I really regret everything that I did. My greatest regret? Is that I regret not telling you how I really feel.

I could not bring back time, I could not travel back on the same day that I decided to let you go. I came back to where I left you but you’re nowhere to be found. I took a step forward and saw you, I was half on my way to approach you but reality slap me.

I found you, footsteps away, you were smilling brightly, your eyes were shining and they are intently looking at the beautiful world, I divert my eyes to where you are looking and yes, I saw your beautiful world, it was her. She was now your world.

I turned my back, my eyes form those crystal tears. I lost the only man I have ever loved. The pain cause by my defeat was unbearable. I just lost the greatest battle of my life. ​

Leave a comment